I have a ZyXEL NSA325 v2 2 Bay Desktop Network Storage 2x 3tb Green WD30EZRX drives in a jbod arrangement. With our advanced firmware level technology, modern drives can be data sanitized faster than ever. Since many types of RAID have built-in error correcting, it is preferable to let the RAID itself repair the error than to let the hard drive drop and degrade the RAID array. Unsurprisingly, these … There are a couple of ways to interpret your question. Can we change the park time on Greens some other way? Driver for both VGA and Ethernet: 202052: USB 3.0 to HDMI & Gigabit Etherent Adapter: Windows Mac OS. WD's Red hard drives are manufactured for NAS use and can be deployed in systems that support up to eight bays. Ive been using NAS Storage for around 7 years now and have been happy using the WD Caviar Greens since the 1TB WDEAC10s were around. Every day there are memories to save and new experiences to collect. Ultimaker S3 Extended Enhanced Service Plan (3 Year) $1,240.00. Bet a lot more people come here to read this in the future! . on the drives, the connection works fine (opens share normally). With our advanced firmware level technology, modern drives can be data sanitized faster than ever. While this had no effect on the how we use the data, it may, depending on how you use the data, effect your efforts. Similarly to the Red series, IronWolf drives come in 1TB, 2TB, 3TB, 4TB, 6TB, 7TB, 8TB, 10TB, 12TB, and 14TB versions and sport a three-year warranty. Redkey is specifically designed to be easy to use. Sale. This can help you understand media requirements and production costs in advance of a shoot. From a noise, power draw, and performance standpoint Green and Red drives are pretty much identical. I replaced the drive with a WD RED drive. It seems that WD has discontinued their green series (they must have read your article;) and I'm seeing them on sale in a few places being touted as the greatest thing that was retired... Well now I know why. Am I to unde